The Struggling Sim

So yeah it’s the exam period and here I am, compiling notes on the wondrous male gonads and fascinating Fallopian tubes on my over-sized Samsung desktop computer with The Sims 3 open on my precious Dell laptop, precariously perched at the edge of my cluttered desk. Oh such diligence and maturity! I am practically the quintessential candidate for scholarship providers all over the country! Ivy League, here I come!

As I was saying before the elusive rational part of my brain so rudely interrupted, I’ve recently been hooked on The Sims 3 again, and no good shall come out of it. Hours were spent and revision papers were shunned in the process of creating a virtual life.

All reality aside, I’m pissed off with EA. Either the developers were too obtuse to think of convenient gameplay, or the fact that the Sims 3 was released when I still owned a flip-phone, or I’m just a moron. Ok, in what world does a person, fry up some pancakes, sets in on the counter, and yells to the ceiling that she was hungry with a goddamn plate of food literally under her nose?? No, Sim. No “da-das” and pointing to your faceholes. Fuck, what are you, an insentient display of pixels running on code?

I crave pancakes now.

Oh hey I once drew this bear with a stack of pancakes. ohnobear2.png

I was also pretty high on last-minute homework that night. Explains the crude graffiti. On another note, Fire Alpaca is a really great and free digital art software! An exemplar of its wide range of capabilities would be the marvelous masterpiece right on the left! What a time to be alive. angstangstangstbangskeyboardohnoits2amfuck

 

 

 


TL;DR : Sold my soul to The Sims 3, ruined my future, and am excelling in artistic portrayals of flapjackvorous bears

 

Leave a Reply

